WritersBeat.com (http://forums.writersbeat.com/index.php)
-   Publishing (http://forums.writersbeat.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Does anybody know anything about Partridge Publishing? (http://forums.writersbeat.com/showthread.php?t=59295)

Annamarth 02-29-2016 09:49 PM

Does anybody know anything about Partridge Publishing?
In a moment of over confidence, I contacted the self-publishing company Partridge on Facebook. In my exuberance, I told them that I am interested in publishing a book. Does anybody know anything about http://www.partridgepublishing.com/africa. I am having doubts about the process.

daes13 03-01-2016 03:22 AM

Why pay to self publish when you can go through KDP, Createspace, and Smashwords? That's just my opinion though.

Annamarth 03-01-2016 03:23 AM

Thanks, I also thought so and they keep on phoning, feels like a scam.

Binx B 03-01-2016 04:32 AM

I think daes13 is pretty much right.

But here's something you can check out; a website called "Predators & Editors" that flags potentially shady publishers:


Good luck!

wyf 03-03-2016 02:01 AM

If they keep bugging you its because they want your money, not because they want to publish a book, I made a similar mistake a few years ago with a so-called agent who told me I was great and my book would surely be a best-seller IF I paid the reading fee, the editing fee, this fee, that fee and probably the lunch bill too.

it costs nothing to publish a book these days and getting into print has never been easier, but so have the opportunities to be ripped off. and having your book out there is just the start, you need to promote the socks off it and yourself and earn some readers, so if you want to spend money spend it on promotion not on publishers fees.

Annamarth 03-04-2016 10:38 PM

Thanks, it all helped me a lot.

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:54 AM.

vBulletin, Copyright 2000-2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.