WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > Write Here > Fiction

Fiction Novel excerpts, short stories, etc.

Jakashis Fan Fiction of the Inheritance cycle

Old 08-24-2010, 12:16 PM
Jakashi (Offline)
Pencil pusher
Official Member

Default Jakashis Fan Fiction of the Inheritance cycle

Hey I am very new to writing stuff like this I am trying my hardest to improve my writing ,that is why I have decided to write this fan fiction.

For those of you who don't know of the inheritance cycle written by Christopher Paolini I have gotten a three external links to wikipedia explaining the plot summary's.

Paolini hasn't released the fourth and supposed final book yet so I have decided to write this fan fiction for fun and to try and improve my writing skills.

Any constructive advice would be welcomed with an open heart thanks for reading.

Summary links

Eragon the first book : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eragon

Eldest the second book :http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eldest

Brisingr the third book : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brisingr

I know these may not be the best summary's around , the only other thing Icould suggest if your interested is buying the books I do push anyone to buy them as they are fantastic.

Now to my fan fiction I shall post more chapters in this topic once I finish them I hope you enjoy it.

Book IV Empire (fanfic)*

Chapter one "Grief"

Eragon turned over his eyes opened, red marks enclosed around his eyes from rubbing them, it was still the dead of night Eragon reached to his bedside table and got his glass of water. As he slowly drank half of the glass he realised Saphira was still asleep, the cold water trickled down his throat leaving him feeling refreshed. Eragon placed the glass back on the table next to a vase of flowers that the Elves had thought to add to his tent to liven it up. Eragon remembered Oromis had flowers in his hut.
Oromis*thought Eragon.