WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > Writer's Beat > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself; we're all writers here, nothing to hide!

Hello!

Old 12-01-2013, 08:22 PM
O. Snow (Offline)
Let me introduce myself
New Author

Thanks 0
Default Hello!

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to the writing community, and rather excited to be among other writers to be quite honest. It gets a bit tiring having people tell you how silly it is to pursue writing, or that reading is a waste of time. I hope this proves to be a pleasant change of pace, and I look forward to having fun with everyone here!

O. Snow

Old 12-01-2013, 11:12 PM
Redlorry

Hello O. Snow,

Who are these people that tell you writing is silly and reading is a waste of time. I insist you give up communicating with them at once!

Just kidding.

You won't find anyone here with that kind of belief (hopefully ).

Anyway, welcome to Writer's Beat. We love getting new members. Please take a few minutes to read through our FAQs if you haven't already, just to get an understanding for how we work.

Then once you made your contribution to five existing threads (we do love critique around here, hint, hint), dive on in and show us what you've got!

I look forward to see you around the forum.
Old 12-01-2013, 11:14 PM
Whiskers (Offline)
Picturing the Scene

Thanks 498

Hi Snow.

Nah, it's not silly. Tiring, fast-paced, tail-chasing, but not silly.

Please take time to read through the FAQ. It has all the guidelines you'll need on posting an participating.

Hopefully I'll see you around.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(Website warning: No under 18s (21 in some areas).
Old 12-02-2013, 12:56 AM
Ilseum (Offline)
Fantastic Little Fox

Thanks 635

Hey there! Welcome to WB!