WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > Writing Craft > Tips & Advice

Tips & Advice What works for you? Share your experience!

Query Letter and Synopsis

Old 07-10-2014, 03:48 AM
mmkp1990 (Offline)
Pencil pusher
Official Member

Default Query Letter and Synopsis

Hello,

I have written my script and polished it up, got it copyrighted and now I am ready to make contact with agents and studios.

So I have written my own query letter and synopsis, however, I have never done this before as I had to do my research on the web. So I was hoping if there is anyone who has experience in dealing with query letters and synopsis before in being able to give me feedback on what they think of my query letter and synopsis? Any feedback will be really helpful and greatly appreciated.

Btw, I have not included the line where I need to mention why I chose a particular agent or studio as I haven't selected one yet.

Fragments of a Broken Heart - Query Letter:

How do you expect children to live through life after the loss of the most important beings in their lives, their parents?

Date
Executive's name
Executive's title
Company name
Address of company
Dear Mr. or Ms. Executive:

My name is Mayur Patel and I like to have the opportunity to submit to you a powerful, inspiring, tragic-drama titled “Fragments of a Broken Heart” for your consideration. I am approaching your agency as I believe … (reasons for why I chose this agency).

A traditional animation feature-length that focuses on the survival, consequences and hardships a young brother and sister must endure after the death of their parents during a devastating tsunami.